Lyman Hall

Lyman Hall is a Founding Father of the United States

Lyman Hall (April 12, 1724 – October 19, 1790) was a Founding Father of the United States, physician, clergyman, and statesman who signed the United States Declaration of Independence as a representative of Georgia. Hall County is named after him. He was one of four physicians to sign the Declaration of Independence, along with Benjamin RushJosiah Bartlett, and Matthew Thornton.